pbandj1011

Music in my Uncertainity

In Uncategorized on March 24, 2009 at 8:32 pm

You know how some music gets into your soul? How as soon as it comes on it takes you to a different place? Amos Lee is that way with me. I simply have to hear the first notes of the first song and I instantly feel that I am surrounded by a friend who understands what I am facing in that moment. He does me right when I am happy. He does me right when I am having a less than great day. He does me right when I am stressed.

Tonight Phil put him on and as usual when I heard the first notes my heart was soothed. I am a rather overwhelmed tonight. There are some things going on with me and people who I love that has left me grappling once again with circumstances beyond my reach. I sat on our couch tonight and felt waves of hopelessness wash over me. They were quickly followed by a tidal wave of stress. Phil came over to me and put his arms around me for awhile. We prayed. Phil all the way and me partway as I went between trusting God and trying to figure it out on my own. I cannot figure these things out though. Remember us Lord. You tell me to trust and I am trying. It’s hard. I suppose between now and the time you choose to move God I will be listening to a lot of your friend Amos Lee.

Leave a Reply

