pbandj1011

We don’t have souls, we are souls

In Uncategorized on April 7, 2009 at 4:49 pm

There is something so pure and wonderful about our God. I know we can never fully understand or comprehend him/her…but there are moments when I feel that I catch just the briefest glimpse that leaves me feeling overwhelmed. These moments always bring tears to my eyes and quickens my soul. My soul is eternal and I believe that in those moments it recognizes the beauty of experiencing God in a way that it did before I was born. It recognizes something that is completely set apart from this broken world…a oneness with God that it will not fully experience again until I pass from this world. Ohh the whispers of God; I am so thankful for them.

Sometimes the momemnts of feeling a sense of God happen while I am walking down the street. Sometimes they happen as I worship. Sometimes they come through God’s words… “The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me, Because the Lord has anointed Me To preach good tidings to the poor; He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted, To proclaim liberty to the captives, And the opening of the prison to those who are bound; To proclaim the acceptable yeaer of the Lord, And the day of vengeance of our God; To comfort all who mourn, To console those who mourn in Zion, To give them beauty for ashes, The oil of joy for mourning, The garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; That they may be called trees of righteaousness, The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.”

How great is our God who comes to redeem and rescue all of our souls. Not just the souls that this world bestows value on…but all those who have been ignored and tossed to the wayside. We were all created for oneness.

Leave a Reply

