pbandj1011

this will do.

In Uncategorized on April 12, 2009 at 12:35 am

Ohhh life. Four descriptive adjectives for my life at present: 1. tired 2. stressed 3. appreciative 4. anticipatory. I miss sleep so badly… I miss my husband even more. It is not like I never see Phil but for the past two weeks it has been little more than me doing homework while he does other things around the house. We steal a couple of hours every week but I still want more.  I have been so very blessed by God to have Phil as my partner. I would not be where I am today without him. Last night Phil and I celebrated six months of marriage. I feel like it has flown by and at the same time I feel as though we have been married for a long time. I am thankful for all our time together and am excited to spend the next six months with him…and from there the rest of my life.

I am also heavily anticipating summer break. I want to be free from school work…the fact that I am taking two summer courses is besides the point. I am beyond excited to have some crucial hangout time with God, my husband, myself, and my family and friends. I have every hope of it being an awesome time. Ohhh to read books again that have not been assigned to me. Ohh to spend as much time in the kitchen as I desire. Ohhh to sleep more than four hours a night.

So aside from all consuming school work life has been filled with some good and a lot of struggles. My family is going through some hard times recently and I’ve spent a lot of time in tears. I’ve wanted to throw things at walls.  My pastor has given me a book entitled “Boundaries”. And I’ve been reduced to consuming caffeine again to help me function. On the good side our herb garden has begun to sprout and Phil and I have become proud parents. We also rearranged our living room and I am more than pleased with the openness we now have. We decided against having a tv in the house…technically its still in our basement…and it is a wonderful thing. There is now more room for what we care about-people. And as always God has been faithful to us everyday. He/she has not solved my life’s problems…but God has been with me in the midst of my tears. I am learning. I am trusting as best I can. And every morning I wake up tired but still breathing. This will do. Yes, it’ll do.

 

 

….I pray you have peace in the midst of your life circumstances. I pray that you will learn to hope in a God that is bigger than we will ever know. I pray that we will all live under the shadow of his/her wings together.

Leave a Reply

