pbandj1011

Garden Update…

In Uncategorized on April 20, 2009 at 9:51 am

I am rather worried about our garden. We have not put anything in the garden yet. I am not sure whether we are buying already started plants…though I feel like we will have to at this point because of the timing…but we need to do something soon. I am hoping that while I am gone next week Phil will have more time to work on the garden. Some of our herbs have started to appear but rosemary, lavender, oregano, and parsley are being stubborn. I hope we have not over-watered them. I do not feel like my words are very interesting right now so I think I’ll go with pictures….

Our front yard

Our front yard

Herbs, tea, and birthday cards...Happy Birthday Becca!!

Herbs, tea, and birthday cards...Happy Birthday Becca!!

plants, plants

plants, plants

Flowers from Phil

Flowers from Phil

I will be free as of next Friday!! and my friend Misty Jo will be in town. Hopefully she will be down for gardening with me.

Until then if I do not write; I hope everyone has a great week filled with the love and grace of Christ. If you are feeling hopeless or alone please know that you do matter. You are loved and chosen. We all are. Great huh. God has a purpose for you, me, Fidel Castro, George Bush, my neighbor, the millions imprisoned, and all those who are dying from preventable diseases.

Leave a Reply

