pbandj1011

Next steps…

In Uncategorized on May 1, 2009 at 10:25 am

So there is so much to discuss…and yet not enough time today. However, school is officially over for two weeks and so I will catch up soon. The DC conference was awesome. What has been crazy is all the ways God has been moving in my life since I went…and I’ve only been home for a day and a half. God is changing things though. In a meeting yesterday for my Dominican Republic trip my leader, who also works in the field placement office, came up to me after class. She told me she needed to talk about my field placement for next year. I expected her to say that I was not going to be able to go to my first choice. I was not expecting though to hear that I will not be able to go to any of my choices. It is rather unheard of for a second year, MSW to not get their first or second choice let alone any of their choices. They have a different agency in mind for me though. When I learned about it and looked up its location I almost fell off my bed. I’ll share more about it when it becomes concrete…until then I feel incredibly blessed to see God directing my steps. I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

