pbandj1011

In Uncategorized on July 6, 2009 at 7:46 pm

some random thoughts:

1. we just got home from a beach vacation and it is so good to be back. the beach is nice but the only food you find there is seafood and steaks…neither of which work for us.

2. Jimmy Carter. the more I hear about him the more I am interested to know more. on the flip side. Ronald Reagan…the more I learn about him the more I sigh.

3. Phillip recently cut all of his hair off. it hasn’t been this short since we began dating. he looks quite handsome if I do say so myself.

4. We have started to eat local and organic. its a longer story that hopefully I’ll talk about later.

5. I’m looking forward to seeing Food. Inc this Saturday and then going to a discussion panel on it at Whole Foods…if you want to come let me know.

6. Cambodia is coming up real soon. i’m so excited to see what God has planned.

7. I get to see one of my best friends there. becca I love and miss you and cannot wait to see you!

8. I have decided that working in a pre-school is a great way to spend the summer. I get to spend my days loving on children and trying to see things from their perspective. I think that we get caught up with kids being simply “children” and neglect the meaningful conversations we can have with them. plus there is nothing like waking up six adorable two year olds from their naps with hugs and kisses…also nothing like one of them telling you he pooped and then when you go to change him he forewarns you that “it was a big one”…nothing like it. I love this job.

9. our home is a mess and I should go start cleaning…here are some rather recent pictures. No vacations pictures though…apparantly I was on vacation from taking pictures as well.

A lovely nun.

A lovely nun.

El Conde, Santo Domingo

El Conde, Santo Domingo

lazy nights and "vegen" meals as Cole calls them

lazy nights and "vegen" meals as Cole calls them

Vegetarian Festival

Vegetarian Festival

crazy new hair!!

crazy new hair!!

Jefferson Vinyards

Jefferson Vinyards

good friends, good fun

good friends, good fun

I haven't always been this friendly with fences

I haven't always been this friendly with fences

 

Hasto luego….

Leave a Reply

