pbandj1011

I shall not want

In Uncategorized on July 31, 2009 at 8:22 am

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

I was reading a book this morning that really made this verse stand out to me. In my life I want to be the person God created me to be. I want to live up to my calling to imitate and point others to Christ. I am desperate sometimes to not be the imperfect person that I see every morning in the mirror; or hear speaking in conversation with others; or see living in a way that seeks personal glory.

The thing is this morning I was reminded to hope. I was reminded that our salvation is more than simply being directed into the good line once we die. My salvation is a promise that God will transform me and that God can transform the entire world. It is a promise that I can live life where I have an attitude that wants for nothing…For the Lord is my shepherd.

May the Lord, our Shepherd, be with you today.

  1. Salvation is just the beginning of the journey, then comes Holiness, Sanctification, whatever you want to call it . . . You and Phil are great examples of persons open to God’s call and we enjoy being close brothers and sisters with you.

Leave a Reply

