pbandj1011

away in a cottage

In Uncategorized on October 19, 2009 at 8:36 am
 

In celebration of one year of marriage Phillip and I took off for the weekend to Charlottesville. It was a weekend of coffee cake, walks through the woods, GPS confusion, apples, country folk, used bookstores, and love. Here’s to love most of all. It is what gets us through.

Mexican food

Mexican food

The path to the spot of our engagement

The path to the spot of our engagement

The engagement looked a little something like this

The engagement looked a little something like this

Exactly

Exactly

I found "Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm"...i.e. the Lord was with me

I found "Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm"...i.e. the Lord was with me

Our backyard

Our backyard

Finding our inner country

Finding our inner country

Ohh yes

Ohh yes

Only thing on the menu we could eat

Only thing on the menu we could eat

Fresh apple butter

Fresh apple butter

Self explanatory

Self explanatory

I have quite the crush

I have quite the crush

Sunday afternoon drives through the mountains with NPR

Sunday afternoon drives through the mountains with NPR

Our cottage for the weekend

Our cottage for the weekend

I love you Phillip. It has been the best year of my life. May the dancing continue!

  1. i love you too dear. Youre the only one for me.

Leave a Reply

