pbandj1011

to recap.

In Uncategorized on December 19, 2009 at 6:34 pm

So much has happened lately. I almost do not know where to begin. Much has been good and there has also been a good deal of the stressful and heartbreaking. I’m thankful for the good and am trying to do better about focusing on God and giving him/her all the things I could never control to begin with.

To focus on the good though, some pictures. Thanksgiving in NC with my grandma, uncle, and aunt. My birthday here in RVA. A wedding between two people who are beautifully following God’s plan for their lives. A celebration with friends that the semester has ended and we only have one left!

There are more words to come since much has changed in the past three weeks. Until then I pray that everyone would continue to be blessed during this holy season. I pray that this would be a time throughout the world where people show each other grace and love. A time when neither Jesus, nor his birthday, is forced upon anyone. May we Christians  share the miracle and meaning of Jesus’ birth through loving words and actions, so that a light is shown in the most hopeless places to reveal that truly the world’s hope has come.

I cannot wait to celebrate this with you my friends. I cannot wait.

-Joy

  1. Yay for the end of the semester!!

Leave a Reply

