pbandj1011

ohhh goodness.

In Uncategorized on June 21, 2010 at 9:07 pm

So I am 75% sure that I am going to sign-up and train with Phil for a half marathon this November. Anyone else besides me think I’m crazy…because I sort of do. I have never had a desire to run more than six miles. For the past two years I have run the Monument Avenue 10K, but even then I was more so motivated by the fun sleepover with friends the night before the race and brunch with friends post-race, than the actual running part. I do not know what happened. All I can say was that last weekend I got an email from Sportsbackers talking about the training team starting up in August, and suddenly I wanted to join. I wanted the challenge. I also figured if my husband is going to be getting up early to run every Saturday for the Fall why not join him?

I’ve lost my mind. Truly. Madly. Deeply. And not in a swim with you in an ocean kind of way, but more so in a let’s get shin splints together way. Anyone in the Richmond area want to join us. Misery loves company 🙂

  1. The Richmond Marathon is amazing! I am planning on at least doing the half this year. Are you going to train together or with Sports Backers? I is pretty crazy to think of the agony that you put your body through, but you come away a much stronger person than when you started. What could be better than that?!

    • I think we are going to join a training team…otherwise I probably will not be able to push myself. I look forward to seeing you out there. Sorry I have not had the internet to email you back about girls group, but we would love to see you! I’ll reply soon!

Leave a Reply

