pbandj1011

this was good.

In Uncategorized on June 24, 2010 at 8:45 pm

Things that are pretty great about life right now:

coming home each night to my husband; coming home each night to my husband who has made dinner; salads that consist of lettuce, avocado, red onions, red cabbage, feta, and balsamic vinaigrette; the fact that Phil and fly out on Sunday for a quick trip to see good friends in Nashville; working close to my old Starbucks where I still get free drinks %80 of the time; having the tylenol I just took start to ease the nasty headache I’ve had for the past few hours; paychecks (ahhh); having a tantrum-free two weeks with one of my clients; the fact that my job is moving to a new building even more close to my soon-to-be home; planning for big purchases that will not go on the credit card for the first time; being able to kiss on my friends’ babies; fresh fruit from less than 20 miles away; Jesus, so wonderfully rad and sustaining; getting rid of stuff we do not need; sitting on the front porch at night; sitting on the front porch late at night, offering up prayers with Phil; Boggle; seeing other people with “who would jesus bomb?” bumper stickers; watching a friend come back to Jesus; seeing my little sister graduate high school; having more people volunteer to work with children with special needs in our church; chocolate-covered peppermints; early morning snuggling; the World Cup; having my views on culture and ethnocentrism expanded; emails and messages from friends far away; having a dear friend in a healthy and awesome relationship; witnessing some of my fellow believers live out the Biblical mandate to care for the immigrants and strangers among us; grace to handle all of life’s stresses; love to make it all worth it.

May God our Father himself and our Master Jesus clear the road to you! And may the Master pour on the love so it fills your lives and splashes over everyone around you, just as it does from us to you.  1 Thessalonians 3 something

Leave a Reply

