pbandj1011

Thankful.

In Uncategorized on November 21, 2010 at 2:00 pm

Hello my friends, and a Happy Thanksgiving week to you all!!

With the start of the week, I thought I would challenge myself and you all to live in thankfulness throughout this week. However it make look for you to live in thankfulness works. For me my goal is to spend more time each day thanking God for his/her many blessings, I plan to blog about things I am thankful for, I plan to talk with my coworkers about things I am thankful for, I plan to spend time with people I am thankful for, and I plan to spend time doing activities that I am thankful I can do.

So to start giving thanks here are a couple of things that come to mind:

1. Jesus. Simply, purely Jesus…because of everything.

2. My husband. A thousand thankyou’s to Jesus for this one.

3. Food. I love it, and plan to eat lots of it this week.

4. Harry Potter. It brings joy and imagination to my heart, and gives Phil and I a fun date night.

5. The sound of Sunday football from the other room and my neighbor using a leaf blower. Ohhh delicious Fall.

*********************************************************************************************************

On tap for this sunny, Fall afternoon is a Shady Hill Thanksgiving picnic, grocery shopping, paperwork, and Thanksgiving cooking. I have never really done any Thanksgiving cooking, but this year I am simply in the mood. I probably won’t make anything for the family celebrations, but instead my vision is to have some good, savory food hanging around all this week for Phil and I. On tap will be my first baked mac and cheese (courtesy of Mister Jamie Oliver), second will be a baked sweet potato and parmesan pie-like thing that will hopefully be almost as good as the one my friend Stephen can make, and lastly I am going to roast/carmalize a butternut squash. I cannot wait to smell my house over the next few days. Perhaps we’ll roast some garlic just to have a little more to be thankful for!

Until tomorrow I hope you all have a blessed day filled with thankfulness, for we all have so much.

  1. Great site, nice article.

Leave a Reply

