pbandj1011

be still my (fast) beating heart.

In Uncategorized on January 17, 2011 at 10:10 pm

I am trying to slow down. Physically, emotionally, spiritually, every -ally. I have been practicing driving the speed limit, only five above, and even five below the other day (the fact that I got my first speeding ticket last Friday notwithstanding). Phil and I grabbed lunch last Saturday and on the wall of the restaurant was the line-

Nature never hurries, yet everything gets accomplished.

That is my goal. Stop hurrying. All I do is stress myself and others out, and get my heart rate up to levels that upset my chiropractor.

With that in mind I worked my entire work outfit today around the concept of how I could get away with wearing my pajama pants all day. Keep pants on, throw on dress, throw on short-sleeve sweater, throw on long sweater, throw on short sweater for coat, add scarf. Go, and take your time.

  1. Yes, just what I needed to read. Love that quote…so very true.

  2. praying for you, friend!
    take a minute to accept the few extra seconds it will take to breathe a really nice deep breath. i’ve been trying to get at least 10 in a day, and it’s been a good stress relief and it always helps me slow down. and, if you have a moment to slow down, i’d love to hear from you 🙂 phone date soon?
    love,
    mj

Leave a Reply

