pbandj1011

Vacation Nation

In Uncategorized on July 12, 2011 at 9:38 pm

California was like taking a big, deep breath after about a month or so of shallow breathing. It brought life, rejuvenation, and peace to Phil and I…I cannot help but believe that all along God planned for us to be gone, just as we were discovering I was about to be unemployed (So yeah I’m about to be unemployed, long story for another post). It was a mighty fine trick God did, and I think it worked. Me, the anxious one, was mostly completely at peace the whole time. Phil and I had great time to talk about pray about the next steps. We dreamed together again about what could be, and practiced acceptance of what is.

It was so great to see so many people we care about-my sister’s family (so great) who blessed us in so many ways, our friends who helped encourage us and challenge us to keep dreaming and diving into the things we care about. There was a lot of laughter, a lot of food (I have dubbed this vacation the “no carb left behind” vacation, good serious talks, and so much beauty to behold in California that I can only hope we were able to take it all in.

Thank you God for such a gift. As we have returned home there is not anxiety about the future, but instead anticipation. I cannot wait to see what God does.

As we move towards that I will be back to share about why I will be filing for unemployment soon, and also hopefully coming to you with a list of all the perks of being unemployed. Ha!! Let me tell you I think I have already discovered some of them, and I’m not even fully unemployed yet.

Leave a Reply

