pbandj1011

blerg day.

In Uncategorized on October 27, 2011 at 12:24 pm

Yesterday was a rough day. In my line of work we get to see some of the worst things the world has to offer…and yesterday surpassed my previous experiences and left we with a general “WTF world” mentality. One of my co-workers is leaving to move away, and with her leaving I am inheriting 75% of her caseload since mine is still low. We sat for two hours and discussed her cases so that I could become familiar with them… and while we didn’t finish discussing all of them but I still walked out of her office feeling like all the sadness in the world had just piled up in a cloud over my head. The world is a broken and sad place. No where is that more evident than in the things we do to children. Innocent children.

So yeah clearly I was pretty down. The day was long. I hit my knee on my door and developed a big knot (blerg). But I got to go home eventually. When I arrived home Phillip was making me cookies, and they were good. We ate cookies, talked through our days, said our prayers, and hung out with Liz Lemon.

Today after work I am off to Washington DC to go here and learn more about how to better help children  through their “WTF world” experiences. I cannot stop all these horrible things from happening to children, but I am at least thankful to God for allowing me the opportunity to go and receive training on how to better support children through those experiences.

Thanks for putting up with my depressing mess of a post. I’ll return soon, I promise, and share happy thoughts.

Leave a Reply

