pbandj1011

The list 10.28.11

In Uncategorized on October 28, 2011 at 8:40 am

Things for which I am thankful for/ things that make me happy today:

1. Teaching Sunday School to 3 and 4 year olds with Phillip. There are few things more enjoyable than to spend time with these guys and gals. Talking about how they played with toys over the weekend, or perhaps picked apples with their families; how they are upset about someone taking their sticker, or excited because we are going to play Simon Says after the Bible story. It is all great.

2. Not having to do paperwork over the weekend, because at my current job I do not take work (physically) home with me.

3. The leaves have begun to turn fall colors in the past week or so. Beautiful.

4. Phillip took me on a date this past week to teach me how to work my manual Minolta camera. Everything appeared more magical through the camera lense versus a digital screen.

5. We had a guest preacher this week at church from Ethiopia. He taught from Mark 1:40-41 about how we are called above all else to be a people who are motivated by compassion. It was simple and beautiful.

6. Getting to taste test all the lovely food and drink things my sister made this week. The Harry Potter nerd in me kind of freaked out over the fact that she made butter beer…and I think my respect and love for her might have grown to even higher levels. Hat’s off to you Hannah.

7. I got to watch multiple groups of children take time to roll down the green hills of Maymont Park.

8. I get to go to my first child-centered play therapy conference this weekend in DC. I’m excited to learn new things to bring back into my practice.

9. Food with lots of color. It nourishes my body to be able to eat healthy food, and it nourishes my soul to know that I am taking care of myself.

10. My breakfast date last weekend with my good friend Shari. I love her and so appreciate my time with her.

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

