pbandj1011

Voter Information

In Uncategorized on November 3, 2011 at 12:43 pm

Yesterday while Phillip and I were in the car driving to the grocery store I picked up a notebook where I keep all of my clinical and supervision notes from work. When I flipped to the last page  to write a grocery list, I found the page to not be blank as intended. Instead, at the very bottom of the page was scribbled “I vote for a dance party”. I showed it to Phillip and we both got a good laugh out of it. The thing of it is since then I have been pondering that line and have decided that I fully stand behind said statement. Fully. Whole-heartedly. In almost any situation of life, good, bad, or ugly I will almost always vote for a dance party. Heck if it shows up on my tombstone someday I would not be disappointed from heaven (that could be a bit of a stretch…it would be nice for that to be the final line behind how much I loved my family and community).

So until the next dance party I have tonight driving to the gym from work (since I’m driving I usually just swing my arms out making a chicken-wing-like motion that is very cool) and my Zumba class I will leave you with this lovely video.

Happy Thursday all!

ps. Perhaps I should create a bumpersticker that says “Go Bomont Lose My Vote”, or for that matter “Go Heritage Lose My Vote”….

  1. I vote dance party too!!!! (A holiday dance party so I can join;)

Leave a Reply

