pbandj1011

Fading day.

In Uncategorized on February 6, 2012 at 10:23 pm

image

image

image

image

Two nights a week I have to work late at the ol’ job. The hours between 2:30 and 7:30 are our busiest hours because most people want to come for their sessions after school or work. During these times I  finish up a session and normally only have about ten minutes to clean up my office (or other play therapy room), go to the bathroom, try to write a note about the session, and/or try to eat something when I am hungry before my next session begins.

Even when I need to do all of those things I often am drawn to this window to stand for a minute or two at sunset. No matter how busy I am, I always feel the need to come have one last look at the day. At God’s creation. At all the people driving to their homes. At the last bit of light fading over this city I love so much.

God has great plans for this city. I dare say She loves it more than I do.

Leave a Reply

