pbandj1011

Highs/Lows

In Uncategorized on November 26, 2012 at 9:45 pm

Things that have been awesome:

– Spending the holiday with my best friend.

– Chai tea lattes.

– Quiet morning prayer time.

– Sitting on my birth ball when my low back and girl parts hurt.

– Washing all my son’s little clothes and arranging all his cute cloth diapers. 

– Having my midwife congratulate me on my “beautiful and bony ankles”…only during pregnancy folks. 

– Long walks with Phillip and solo walks.

– Phone conversations with my grandmother and sister.

– Eating molasses cookies like its my job yesterday.

– The baby showers and blessingway given to me by great family and friends. 

– Feeling free to have lots of impromptu guilt-free dates with Phillip since we won’t be able to do that so easily soon. 

Things that have sucked:

– How bad my low back and girl parts have started to hurt in the past two weeks.

– The continuing conflict between Israel and Gaza. I am so sick of the media coverage of it and the way we ignore the huge injustices happening on both sides, but especially for the people of Gaza.

– Still living at my in-laws house instead of my house.

– Attending a church where I find myself disagreeing more and more with what I hear preached from the pulpit…still confused and praying through this one. 

Overall I feel blessed that the highs outweigh the lows.

I hope it is the same for you my friends.

Leave a Reply

