pbandj1011

TMI

In Uncategorized on September 2, 2013 at 7:54 pm

Being pregnant is hard, labor is hard, and having a newborn is hard…but all of these things share one amazing fact: you have no period.
Sadly that time of life has come to an end and well this basically sucks. When I opened my fertility charting app today under notes I wrote “crampy”. What did not get included, but is very much a part of my life is “last night i almost cried because I love my kid so much, five minutes later i almost cried because I felt so suffocated and exhausted by my kid, five minutes after that I threatened to call the county health inspector when the restaurant we were eating at told me all of the high seat chair straps were broken, five minutes after that I turned down ice cream because I am eating healthier, less than 24 hours later I bought a large canister of sea salt caramels”.
You get the idea…
Pictures to cheer us all up:

20130902-204138.jpg

20130902-204611.jpg

20130902-204619.jpg

20130902-204626.jpg

1. Samuel loves spending time with great grandma!
2. All packed and ready to go.
3. Eat your greens.
4. Happened upon this gem in my grandmother’s church.

………………………………………………………

On a more serious note lets all be praying for Syria. The people there need peace so badly, but I truly doubt that our warships and bombs can give it to them.

Leave a Reply

